

SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES POLICE REFORM STANDING COMMITTEE TUESDAY, MAY 18, 2021 AT 6:30PM

1. ROLL CALL AT 6:32PM

Present: Mayor Lamar Thorpe, Mayor Pro-Tem Monica Wilson (D4), Council Member Tamisha Torres-Walker (D1), Council Member Michael Barbanica (D2), Council Member Lori Ogorchock (D3).

2. PUBLIC COMMENTS ON UNAGENDIZED ITEMS

None received.

3. SELECTION OF A STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIR

Public Comments: Harry Thurston requested that Mayor Pro-Tem Wilson be appointed as Committee Chair.

Mayor Pro-Tem Wilson nominated CM Torres-Walker as Committee Chair. CM Torres-Walker was appointed Chair on a roll call vote with CM Ogorchock voting no.

4. SELECTION OF A STANDING COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR

Public Comments: Harry Thurston requested that Mayor Pro-Tem Wilson be appointed as Committee Vice Chair.

CM Barbanica nominated CM Ogorchock as Committee Vice Chair. CM Ogorchock was appointed Chair on a roll call vote with CM Torres-Walker voting no.

5. ADJOURNMENT AT 6:41PM

Motion by CM Ogorchock to adjourn, seconded by CM Barbanica. Motion carries 5-0.